ArtScience

IMG_0559.JPG


 

The day I spent at the ArtScience Museum in Singapore created a near-constant release of endorphins in my brain.

I felt compelled to write something about it. I tried to get my creative juices flowing so I could paint a picture about what I had experienced.

But after several hours trying to get something creative out, nothing came. Typically things that cause me to write allow for free-flowing thought, not a complete absence of coherent exploration.

Late last night though, I realized nothing substantive would come of anything I wrote. Each moment I thought about how creative the ArtScience Museum was simply created a vacuum of creativity in my mind.

Even though I was no longer standing within its beauty and star-struck by the creativity housed therein, it was causing a vortex in my own mind.

So I’m simply going to show you what transfixed me.

 

“Will robots inherit the earth? Yes, but they will be our children.” – Marvin Minsky

 


 

IMG_0566

 

IMG_0560

 

IMG_0563

 

IMG_0564

 

IMG_0571

 

IMG_0572

 

IMG_0573

 


 

“There’s only one difference between art and science. In science, the Universe is in control. In art, you are.” – Harry Kyoto, Nobel Prize in Chemistry

 

IMG_0567

 

IMG_0565

 

IMG_0568

 

IMG_0569

 

IMG_0574

 

IMG_0575

 

IMG_0577

 

IMG_0576

 

IMG_0578


 

 

Leave a Reply

